Kind Words & Applause

What Brides Are Saying

Our DJ kept the music going and the crowd danced all night long!

Continue reading

Musicians_Banner

What Brides Are Saying

Beth & Eric 7/2/2014 – Riverwood Inn & Conference Center (DJ Jeremy L)

Our DJ was AWESOME! Our dance floor was packed from 7:30 until 1:00am. Although we had many songs picked out, we asked him to play whatever kept people on the dance floor. We had a blast.

Betsy & Logan 06/29/2014 – Wilds Golf Club in Prior Lake (DJ Jason M)

If the bride and groom wish to have a family appropriate dance party, I would highly recommend this DJ. He was exactly what we were looking for! The online event planner was extremely thorough and helpful for walking through the entire evening and made sure all requests were accounted for. Our DJ was fantastic! He was able to read the room and keep the energy up and dance party going all evening!! Our guests LOVED the clicking of the glass game that we played where the guests kiss in the way that they want to newlyweds to kiss. I loved that our DJ was able to read the room and choose songs that all ages would enjoy in order to keep the majority of people dancing all evening!

Jessica & Chris 6/28/2014 – Minikahda Club (DJ Nate A)

Nate did a really great job at my wedding. I didn’t want a lot of microphone use or auctioneer talking by the DJ and he did (or didn’t do) just what I asked for! Props to NATE!

Katia & Ryan 6/21/2014 – Stoneridge Golf Club (DJ Anthony D)

We worked with Instant Request to DJ our ceremony and reception. Anthony D was awesome! Everything went flawlessly with the ceremony and he kept the dance floor packed at the reception. He was awesome!

Vanessa & Jonathan 6/7/2014 – Winehaven Winery (DJ Everett M)

Office Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. Style was great – classy, but up for a great time! His smile, politeness, and professionalism were exceptional.

Carly & Nate 6/7/2014 – St. Paul Union Depot (DJ Charles D)

Charlie was phenomenal! We can’t say enough good things about him. He kept everyone dancing until the bitter end. We really appreciate how he carried the night and our venue was a tough one for sound and he still did a great job. The office staff was definitely friendly and accommodating from the first call to our last!

Mary & Josiah 5/31/2014 – St. James Hotel (DJ Rick A)

We couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. He did everything we asked and then some. The DJ was a good fit for our wedding. Great personality and kept everything going throughout the night. Professional staff, genuine, on time and very detailed in what they were doing and offering.

Angie & Reed 5/31/2014 – Rosenwood Farm (DJ Travis B)

Travis was INCREDIBLE. He really was an absolute delight to work with. He was flexible, empathic and so incredibly pleasant with all of our guests. It absolutely poured on our wedding day and he was fabulous about watching the weather, speeding us up when we could get something done in between downpours (like the grand march) and keeping the timeline flexible when it got a little pushed around because of weather.

Meghan & Tyler 5/31/2014 – Camrose Hill Farm (DJ Charlie M)

Charlie was great. He definitely followed our preferred genres and responded to the guests well with great music choices! The lighting definitely adds a little something to the dance party!! The event planner was such a great help to planning our music selections for the day and evening and even to help plan other details as well.

Lesley & Zeiter 5/31/2014 – Atlas Grill (DJ Jason Q)

Jason was a great fit for us and very accommodating to our event since we alternated between DJ and live singer. Everything looked and sounded great!

Staci & Mark 5/31/2014 – TPC Golf Club in Blaine (DJ John A)

John A. was an EXCELLENT FIT! He was high energy, was very polite to our guests and was probably the highlight of our reception. Every guest commented on how much fun he looked like he was having and how good of a job he did. We could not recommend him highly enough. (I would give him a 15 on a 10 point scale)
The online event planner was VERY GOOD! It really helped my bride and I to figure out what it was we wanted. We were very thankful that our DJ walked us through our selections and was able to help provide additional input and clarifications. The sound and lighting system was bigger and grander than we had envisioned for the base package. We were very happy with the equipment and John’s knowledge of his set up.
We got a great package with an AMAZING DJ for an even better price. We definitely got more than we expected! As a price conscious shopper I thought that I was sacrificing on DJ to spend money elsewhere. It turned out that we got way more value for way less money than we had expected. Instant Request is competitively priced, their services are amazing and they DJs know how to throw a party!! I would recommend Instant Request to others without hesitation.

Raya & Mike 5/31/2014 – Day Block Building (DJ Ryan W)

Ryan was absolutely fantastic. He followed all of our requests in the planner, was pretty hands off and played a perfect mix. Would not change a thing! Response time to emails was VERY quick, which was greatly appreciated. We absolutely LOVED the event planner, it was one of our decision making factors and would recommend it to anyone! Most of our songs for the night were chosen by us, such a cool feeling! I also liked that there was a deadline, it gave us a goal to finish ahead of time!
We had not issues with the sound at all and the uplights looked great, along with the lighting on the dance floor!

Nikki & Chad 5/31/2014 – Radisson Blu at MOA (DJ Ryan L)

Yes, I usually talked with Mitch and he was very helpful and always answered my questions in a timely matter. We loved the online event planner. Our DJ was fantastic, he did an excellent job watching the crowd and keeping them on the dance floor along with playing our must have songs. We loved the online event planner most, which is why we choose your company. We liked that there were song list ideas for whatever genre we were looking for and we liked that we could ask for a few special songs if you didn’t currently carry it. We also liked that we had the option on sitting down with our DJ or just talking everything through over the phone. We did the phone because of schedules and everything went very smoothly!
We loved your company. The people we talked with were very knowledgeable, friendly, and prompt. The DJ was great and a perfect fit for what we wanted.

Katie & Mark 5/31/2014 – Bearpath Golf Club (DJ Travis M)

Everything went great!

Aurelia & Gavin 5/30/2014 – Golden Valley Golf Club (DJ Zach V)

I really do love the online event planner. It covers all the details that you think about and others you don’t so it’s great to have everything in one place. An AMAZING value!!

Emily & Jeff 5/30/2014 – Saint Catherine University (DJ Justin R)

Always! Everyone I talked to was super friendly and accommodating. Our DJ Justin R was ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! He met and went far above our expectations. We were so pleased with the way our dance turned out. He played all of our favorite songs and kept everyone on the dance floor. Almost 75% of our guests stuck around to the end of our dance, which was so neat. He deserves a raise :)
We got the early booking deal that was being promoted when we signed up. That’s a GREAT deal for a DJ, especially with how things turned out.
Thank you so much!!!! We are so glad we picked Instant Request for our DJ service. No regrets!

Erin & Claude 5/25/2014 – Minneapolis City Hall Rotunda (DJ Kailen N)

We worked with Instant Request to do our ceremony, reception music and uplighting for the venue. They were super helpful all along the way and the online song-management tool is ADDICTIVE. The up-lighting was a great way to add mood to the venue as the night went on. Our DJ, Kailen, was great at reading the crowd, and kept people dancing all night. Everyone highly recommends this company for a reason.

Emilee & Jeff 5/25/2014 – Mill City Museum (DJ Charlie M)

The Event Planner was very helpful and gave us confidence that our DJ would be organized and play what we wanted. We liked the distinction between “must plays” and “suggested plays”. Charlie was amazing! By far one of the highlights of our wedding. The dance floor was packed for the majority of the evening. He did an excellent job of playing what we absolutely wanted while mixing in some of our suggestions with his own picks. He even managed to mix in a polka at the request of the groom’s mom that didn’t clear the dance floor. He was very good about being responsive to us throughout the dance, and he played a pretty epic series of songs to wind down the dance. It was great.
We were a bit nervous about the ceremony sound because of those specific instructions, but when he pulled it off smoothly, we knew the rest of the night would be great.
We really liked the Event Planner. We also liked the overall professionalism (website, Event Planner, DJ’s attire, etc), which is part of what drew us to Instant Request in the first place.
Instant Request might be a little more expensive than the others, but it was totally worth it. They were great.

Laura & Tyler 5/25/2014 – James J. Hill Reference Library (DJ Lance C)

Lance was excellent, many folks commented on how good the DJing was. We felt that the music played really reflected well the choices we made in the online software. It felt like us. :)

Jenna & Mike 5/25/2014 – TPC Golf Club in Blaine (DJ Zach V)

We were on a very tight budget and were able to get a promotional discount. It was a great value to begin with, but knowing now what a great service we were provided, if we hadn’t gotten the promotion I would still consider it a good value. We loved the amazing DJ, staff, and the online planner.

Katie & Kevin 5/24/2014 – Cadillac Ranch in Maple Lake (DJ Jason F)

Our DJ was very accommodating in setting up a time to talk when it was convenient for us. We could not have asked for a better DJ, he did a fantastic job!
We were able to inform you upfront the type of dance we wanted and you were able to match our needs to one of you many DJ’s. Each wedding is different, and we were able to customize our reception to our needs. No one at Instant Request tried to make us change our minds in regards to the choices we were making. Everyone was very willing to make our day special. Everything was perfect.

Kelsey & Marc 5/24/2014 – Cafe Lurcat (DJ Nate A)

Our DJ, Nate, was AMAZING, and definitely exceeded our expectations. He kept everyone on the dance floor, until 2 am, and I had several comments from guests about what a great job he did! We thought the online event planner was very helpful during our initial meeting with our DJ. The answers from the event planner gave the DJ a better idea of what we were looking for. I thought the questions about specific songs (i.e. the Macarena) was a good idea.
We really liked the professionalism of the DJ. Nate truly loves his job and did such an excellent job reading us and playing music that would fit our taste AND keep people dancing. He was incredible thorough and timely with emails. If I had to do it again I would not hesitate to choose Instant Request as my DJ service.

Katie & Michael 5/24/2014 – Wayzata Country Club (DJ Steve F)

Everyone was very helpful and timely in answering our questions! . It was great being able to customize everything and have it all in one place. It was nice being able to make selections a little bit at a time and take a break and come back to it when we wanted to.
Steve was wonderful and exceeded our expectations. He was so accommodating and let us add in songs that weren’t on the online planner list and helped my dad to customize a surprise father-daughter dance song. At the reception, Steve checked in with us multiple times during the evening to run things by us, which we really liked. It was great to feel like we knew what was going on and that we could make any last minute changes we wanted to. He was so nice and definitely fit our style. He had a great way of making our wide variety of music selections flow nicely throughout the evening.
The level of professionalism, the ability to customize everything, and the customer service were all at a wonderful value.

Tracy & Nick 5/24/2014 – Medina Entertainment Center (DJ Mike M)

We had Mike M. (DJ Milk) for our wedding dance. He was great – kept everyone dancing and played songs from our playlist as directed. . Price/value isn’t beatable!

Jackie & Ryan 5/23/2014 – Brackett’s Crossing Country Club (DJ Matt H)

Yes he did a great job. I thought he was a good fit. I liked how easy it was to use the online event planner.

Katy Huntley & Kevin 5/17/2014 – Midland Hills Golf Club (DJ Ryan L)

We had zero problems getting questions answered or getting a hold of someone. The online event planner was genius. I am very picky when it comes to music and being able to pick out every song I wanted to hear and even songs I didn’t want to hear was very useful. The DJ exceeded our expectations. We were worried that people would not dance but the dance floor was full all night and we still get compliments on the music and DJ. My favorite part was the interaction between us and the DJ. The DJ listened to us to customize what will be played and respected out taste in music. Also, the online feature was wonderful to work with. Best value in town.

Alyssa & Matt 5/17/2014 – Aria at the Jeune Lune (DJ John A)

We liked the, friendly staff, pre-set lists to select music from, wide variety of music, flexibility to choose songs and rely on an expert DJ. He was amazing! We would recommend him to all of our friends.

Lindsey & Jason 5/17/2014 – Edina Country Club (DJ Ryan W)

Absolutely! Instant Request was recommended to us and we were very happy with the level of service we received. Ryan was great and helpful and listened to what we wanted. He was definitely a good fit and all of our friends and family danced well into the night! Very good value for the level of service received.

Mandy & Luke 5/17/2014 – Tanners Brook Golf Club in Forest Lake (DJ Anthony D)

The DJ was absolutely perfect! He was the best. So perfect, outgoing, fun, listened to our requests. Did and awesome job!

Brittany & Brian 5/17/2014 – Town & Country Club (DJ Charles D)

I really liked the online event planner. Very easy to use and the ‘build your own playlist’ is brilliant. Everything turned out better than how I imagined it. I liked that everyone was very easy to work with. I received answers to my questions right away and IR was right there when i had a problem, willing to fix it.

Amey & Sara 5/17/2014 – Atlas Grill (DJ Whitney N)

LOVED our DJ (Whitney), the communication prior to the wedding was easy and she assured us that it would all be taken care of and it was seamless for the ceremony and the dance. She was fun and was the right fit for what we wanted for our wedding. The event planner was awesome, very user friendly and fun to use. The Online planner was very helpful in preparing for our wedding, it actually made us think more in depth about what we would want since there were so many questions. Everyone we had contact with was helpful and professional.

Jen & Jen 5/17/2014 – Bearpath Golf Club (DJ Rick A)

We had Rick as our DJ and he did a FANTASTIC job. He listened to our selection of music choices, and did a great job of playing the songs we chose as well as similar songs to keep our group rocking all night! He kept the dance floor packed, and was very attentive to everything that we needed. He offered great suggestions, and we couldn’t have asked for anything better! We had a pre-wedding meeting with him over the phone so he could gauge our personalities, and approach the wedding in the way that was best for us. We couldn’t have been happier!!

Erika & Joseph 5/17/2014 – Kilkarney Hills Golf Club (DJ Jason Q)

I want to say thank you again for the awesome service, our DJ (Jason) exceeded our expectations immensely.  He did a wonderful job, and we have gotten numerous compliments how our wedding was the most fun wedding they’ve ever been to.  Awesome job Jason!

Jinnie & Chris 3/29/2014 – Grand Event Center in Northfield (DJ Andrew N)

Instant Request was the best value we saw when booking and definitely worth it.

Janene & Tom 3/22/2014 – Semple Mansion (DJ Kjell N)

We received SEVERAL compliments on our DJ. So many people were dancing…from the beginning of the dance, to the end…that we had to move tables to accommodate all the bodies/dance moves.

Karla and Chris 3/7/2014 – Wabasha Street Caves (DJ Justin R)

I just wanted to thank you again for being so awesome last night!! Everyone had a blast and there was always someone on the dance floor!!
We appreciate the attention to detail and concern for the sound during the ceremony. You Rock!!

Pam & Chris 3/1/2014 – Silver Lake Auditorium (DJ John A)

EXTREMELY friendly and accommodating. I called once with a question and was blown away by the kindness and promptness of the service. John was our DJ and was also prompt with emails and phone calls he SURPASSED OUR EXPECTATION. He was a perfect fit for us and went above and beyond his responsibility to make everything memorable and stress free. I can’t speak more highly of John A. He was so easy to work with and took care of us. We didn’t have to worry about anything. He was organized, thoughtful and we had FUN!! I also liked the simplicity of the event planner. THANK YOU for making our day so special!

Ellie & Zhiming 3/1/2014 – James J. Hill Reference Library (DJ Zach V)

The online event planner made it easy to plan the event and then make changes as needed. The DJ confirmed everything so I could adjust at that point as well. We left it up to Zach primarily and he did a good job. He was very professional. For the speeches the sound system was better than I thought it would be, it was easy to hear.

Betsy and Matthew 2/22/2014 – Edinburgh USA Golf Club (DJ Rick A)

Rick Ausland was our DJ for our wedding day and he was absolutely wonderful!!! He added such a calm, friendly & professional demeanor to the night which is exactly what we had hoped for. Everything we wanted to adjust as the night evolved he was extremely accommodating on and did exactly what we asked when we asked. I would recommend Rick & instant request without hesitation to anyone looking for a DJ service for their big day.

Thanks again RICK you were AWESOME and made our wedding day perfect!!

Annie & Levi 2/22/2014 – Landmark Center (DJ Steve F)

We loved our DJ! He did an amazing job. The lighting was perfect. It really set the mood. He made sure that every song we wanted played was played. He would give us a timeline of how much time we had left in the evening and asked what songs we wanted for sure to be played. the DJ was very flexible. We did not plan to have a guarder toss, but spurr of the moment I asked him if he could find a song so we could do it. He didn’t miss a beat. It was awesome!

Kristi & Ted 2/22/2014 – Mendakota Golf Club (DJ Brandon H)

It was fun going through the songs together, and definitely helped us communicate to our DJ what we liked. Brandon was an awesome DJ. Very friendly, and even got in on a flash mob coordinated by the groom’s sister. We loved him for our dance–there were people on the dance floor the whole night!

Erica & Marc 2/15/2014 – Golden Valley Golf Club (DJ Steve F)

Steve was super. He was so great with all my requests, addressed my concerns, and made me feel comfortable that he’d take care of everything – and he did! The flow of the reception was awesome, he read the crowd, and totally delivered. Everyone had so much fun!

Maureen & Thomas 1/25/2014 – St. Paul College Club (DJ Nate A)

DJ Nate is the best DJ in Minneapolis. DJ Nate exceeded our expectations in every way. The sound and lighting was perfect from beginning to end. I could not have imagined a better out come. I will continually recommend Instant Request to everyone I know, Instant Request is the #1 DJ company in MPLS.

Tessa & Adam 12/31/2013 – 601 Graves (DJ Rick A.)

When we had our initial meeting we got about 10 steps out of the office before we turned around and said Yes for instant request! Everyone we dealt with was friendly, accommodating and got back to us immediately, which is great when planning for an event like a wedding! Rick “The Tap Dancer” Ausland was amazing. The only thing that we didn’t care for was that the night had to end!

Mandi & Matt 12/7/2013 – Grand Palms Event Center in Chaska (DJ Joey A)

We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding reception and wish we could do it all over again! We would like to give a big thank you to Joey, for playing some ‘NSYNC! :) We had been to a wedding prior that had used Instant Request and we thought the entertainment was great.  When we began the search for our DJ for our wedding, we had met with a couple other companies, and Instant Request just stuck out so much more to us than the others. We loved everything about your company. The speedy response, the attentive customer service, and the overall end result. Joey was a great DJ, played all the songs we wanted and more, he was accommodating and attentive the whole night. Definitely, definitely going to recommend Instant Request to all our friends/family/co-workers, etc! Thank you, thank you for making our wedding reception the best!

Erin & Dan 11/9/2013 – Semple Mansion (DJ Nate A)

Everyone was wonderful, from start to finish! Nate was amazing! He went above and beyond to make sure it was exactly what we wanted. We had countless compliments of Nate and the music! Nate made the night so easy for us! I was nervous about the timing for everything…grand march, speeches, first dance, etc. He handled everything so we could just sit back and enjoy. He also checked in with us to see how everything was going and if we were enjoying the music. He definitely cares! All the stress was taken off our plate and it was the most wonderful night. We were the last two on the dance floor and didn’t want it to end! Thank you, Nate, for making it such a special night for us!

Erin & Jonah 11/9/2013 – Great Hall (St. Paul) (DJ Travis M)

We want to say that Travis was the BEST…not OK, good enough, or merely acceptably professional. He did a great job. He had a friendly attitude, played a good mix of our list / requests / his adds, and made everything easy for us. Our favorite vendor of the day. Couldn’t recommend him or Instant Request any more strongly. Thank you for your part in making our wedding a wonderful day!

Mara & Joshua 11/2/2013 – Vadnais Heights Commons (DJ Brandon H)

I loved that Instant Request is established and has a good reputation with MN brides. I felt that I could book with Instant Request without having to go back and forth to ensure you guys were trustworthy, good quality, etc. I felt that I could contact the office and expect a knowledgeable and timely response. It was nice to trust you guys and focus my attentions on more demanding tasks.

Laura 10/26/2013 – Edinburgh USA Golf Club (DJ Mark K)

Yes! He seemed like a perfect fit for our style. He was calm and relaxed yet did the job and kept things going. He seemed very professional and didn’t get overly involved or “hyped up”, which we appreciated. It was just the right amount of interaction and it was great to not have to worry about things, he was on top of it all. The event planner was very useful! It even helped in figuring out what all we wanted to have during the reception – grand march, dances, speeches, etc. We liked how you matched us with a DJ based on our responses on the event planner and what we were looking for. Mark seemed to fit perfectly into the overall “feel” we wanted for our day.

Lindsay & Danny 10/26/2013 – Harriet Island Pavilion (DJ Zach V)

Everyone had a blast and kept telling us it was one of the most fun weddings they had been to in a long time. We had a groomsman in the wedding party who owns a DJ company, and even he had great things to say about Zach!

Kristen & Colin 10/26/2013 – Rush Creek Golf Club (DJ Andrew N)

One of the best DJs and music we have seen/heard based on the weddings we have been to!

Sydney & Nick 10/26/2013 – The Grands at Mulligans in Sartell (DJ John A)

John was the GREATEST DJ EVER! He was friendly and accommodating. Many guests commented that not only was he the best DJ they’ve ever heard at a wedding, but also that he seemed like a great guy. We agree!

Jen & Michael 10/25/2013 – Wabasha Street Caves (DJ Brandon H)

Our DJ Brandon was amazing! He fit just perfectly into our event, our reception rocked and he made the right calls to make it always entertaining and not boring. Everything sounded great, if people have an event in the Wabasha Street Caves St. Paul, I’d definitely suggest Instant Request again.

Heather & Heath 10/25/2013 – Aria at the Jeune Lune (DJ Steve F)

The DJ was great and exactly what we wanted. He was friendly, kept the party going and had a easy-going personality that we liked. I liked how helpful they were when we had questions. They were great when it came to our last minute decision to use their equipment for the ceremony in addition to the dance. Yes, the value was good. We received good service for a reasonable price.

Lizzie & Dustin 10/19/2013 – Calhoun Beach Club (DJ Rick A)

Rick. He’s the man and did a great job.

Emilie & Ryan 10/18/2013 – MN History Center (DJ Matt H)

Matt was awesome! He did a really great job – kept the party going, was on-top of his game and was an all around great guy. After the wedding we received many compliments about Matt!!! Every interaction – mostly email, but the calls too – was awesome. Super helpful, incredibly professional!

Steffanie & Benjamin 10/12/2013 – MN History Center (DJ Matt H)

Our DJ exceeded our expectations. He was warm, friendly, professional, and kept our party going all night!

Katie & Nick 10/12/2013 – Brackett’s Crossing Country Club (DJ Jason Z)

Jason Z was amazing and I would highly recommend him to anyone. He fit our style perfectly and did an amazing job.

Catherine & Matt 10/12/2013 – Tartan Park (DJ Jason M)

He was great. Excellent mix. Dance floor was full all night. Friendly, accommodating, music mix. Allowed Uncle Dave to sing two songs.

Brittany & Cody 10/12/2013 – Crowne Plaza Northstar Downtown Mpls (DJ Tom E)

Tom was AWESOME!!! Definitely fit our style. He checked in with me periodically to make sure we were timing everything correctly. He was super patient with me as I was trying to make decisions and remember everything. After researching other local DJ companies, Instant Request is an excellent value and, even though I had expectations, they were still exceeded.

Nicole & Brandon 10/11/2013 – Chateau St. Croix Winery and Vineyard (DJ Matt H)

Organized and personalized service.

Emily & Robbie 10/6/2013 – Calhoun Beach Club (DJ Nate A)

Nate was great! He was very friendly and helpful when we had concerns or questions about what to play. He read the room well and knew what to play when.

Andrea & Jim 10/5/2013 – Minikahda Club (DJ Rick A)

I was in a wedding last year that had a DJ for both the ceremony and reception. He came late to the ceremony and didn’t have all the music my friend had requested for the ceremony! I never had to worry that something like that would happen. Rick was well-prepared and early :)

Christina & Ryan 10/5/2013 – Lost Spur Golf Course in Eagan (DJ Zach V)

I had a wonderful experience with instant request, I liked how accommodating the DJ was. He listened to everything I wanted and everything turned out perfect.

Jonna & Bryan 10/4/2013 – Mill City Museum (DJ Justin R)

The online event planner was extremely useful and helpful. Justin was absolutely perfect! He was attentive to our requests and brought a lot of energy to our wedding. He couldn’t have done a better job with our sports style introductions; we’ve received so many compliments!

Jamie & TJ 10/4/2013 – Carlson Rotunda (DJ  Anthony D)

Anthony D. was our DJ, and he was wonderful!  He kept me on the dance floor all night which is exactly how I hoped it would be.  Multiple guests also told me that they loved Anthony.He played great music all night which was incredibly important to me.  It was perfect!  I also loved the online event planner.  So helpful! The DJ and all Instant Request services were amazing!!!

Danielle & Sam 9/28/2013 – 514 Studios (DJ Kailen N)

Kailen was fantastic. Perfect fit for our style.

Katelyn & Christopher 9/28/2013 – Mendakota Golf Club (DJ Laura K)

The event planner was probably my favorite part of wedding planning. She was absolutely fantastic! I couldn’t have asked for a better DJ. She had great energy and was so professional. I LOVED her. I loved being able to tailor the event planner to match my style and I loved that I knew the style would be played the night of my wedding. Music is really important to me so it really made my night to hear songs that I loved playing during my reception and dinner.

Kelsey & Eric 9/28/2013 – 601 Graves (DJ Jason Z)

Jason Z met our expectations and beyond! He was a great fit for our style.  We literally had to push our guests out the door at 12:30am. The dance floor was not bare once throughout the night…we couldn’t have asked Jason to anything better!

Mackensie & Drew 9/28/2013 (DJ John A.)

I liked how accommodating they were when we had to change our DJ a few weeks before the wedding. I also liked how John worked so hard to ensure we were having a good time. He also was dressed very professional and acted in that manner the whole time all the while seeming like he was having a blast with us! We had people of the dance floor all night long, which is exactly what we wanted!I would 100% recommend them and already have!

Dana & PJ 9/28/2013 – Private Residence (DJ Tom E)

I LOVED having Tom as our DJ.  He was absolutely fabulous. (You should give him a raise!) Everyone was on the dance floor. In fact, my guests kept commenting how awesome Tom was. We are so grateful for him. He was on top of everything, he was in constant communication with us, and everyone danced!

Meg & Jeremy 9/21/2013 – Aria at the Jeune Lune (DJ Tim O)

The office staff was great. The first impression I received was friendly and made me feel like I had that person’s full attention – and one of the reasons we went with Instant Request. The online event planner was GREAT it was very helpful and also allowed us to really plan out our night.
Thanks again for all your attention to detail and planning!!! We really appreciated it – you guys made us feel like we weren’t just “another client”.

Heidi & Patrick 9/21/2013 – Eagan Community Center (DJ Travis B)

Travis was a great DJ. He was extremely professional, and did a fantastic job. We could not have asked for better. He showed up early, to set everything up and coordinate with us. He was not intrusive but took care of what needed to be done. His music selection and DJing skills were second to none. Fantastic!

Jennifer & David 9/21/2013 – Grand Banquet Hall in Stillwater (DJ Rick A)

He was great. We trusted him to play to the crowd and use his professional expertise. He was dead on all night.

Jill & Nick 9/21/2013 – Bearpath Golf Club (DJ Justin R)

I really liked how personal everything was…it was so great to be able to have the call with Justin before the wedding to go through the online event planner and details so I was confident everything was set up the way I wanted it and then didn’t have to worry about it the day of the wedding. The online event planner was very useful, it reminded me of things I never would have thought of.

Serin & Steven 9/20/2013 – Carlson Rotunda (DJ Steve F)

DJ Steve was AWESOME!! He did everything I wanted and had the dance floor going the whole time. I would recommend both him and Instant Request to others.

Raquel & Dan 9/20/2013 – Mayowood Stone Barn in Rochester (DJ Zack V)

Very prompt customer service, the online event planner made things really simple, and it was priced right.

Alaina & John 9/14/2013 – Calhoun Beach Club (DJ Rick A)

Rick did a fantastic job! He played our favorite bands but also new what songs to play to get the crowd (of all ages) on the dance floor!

Nicole & Tim 9/14/2013 – Hudson Golf Club (DJ Mike F)

The lighting especially made the mood and decorating extra special.

Ashley & Jafai 9/14/2013 – Solera Event Center in Mpls. (DJ Anthony D)

Anthony was great. We chose Instant Request due to good reviews online and the service stoop up to our expectations from the reviews.

Jenna & Noah 9/13/2013 – Crow River Winery in Hutchinson (DJ Matt H)

Our DJ was great. He played off our list and took a few requests. He was very respectful, timely, and fun to work with.

Molly & Kyle 9/7/2013 – Stonebrooke Golf Club (DJ Zach V)

Zach! So friendly, accommodating and easy to work with!

Sasha & Ken 9/7/2013 – Mississippi Dunes Golf Club (DJ Rick A)

I loved the opportunity to set up our DJ song playlist online through instant request, we had a lot of input on our dance songs, ceremony songs etc. You get matched with a DJ according to song selections, personality etc. We were paired with Rick, he was great, would recommend them, price was very reasonable as well.

Tiffany & Kevin 9/7/2013 – O’Gara’s at the State Fairgrounds (DJ Anthony D)

Anthony was AWESOME.  Perfect fit for us and he rocked it all night. Very professional.  Great people.  Anthony is a gem.

Brittany & Bobby 9/7/2013 – Regan Hall (DJ Alex K)

It was perfect, the DJ was outstanding!

Katie & Eric 9/7/2013 – Henderson Event Center (DJ Tom E)

We absolutely loved our DJ he was awesome, he kept the crowd going and he kept playing music and played everything that we loved.  It was perfect!!

Kaity & Antonio 9/6/2013 – Emerson Pavilion (DJ Justin R)

I am thrilled to give you guys nothing but stellar marks for your work on our wedding 9/6/13!! It really put my mind at ease that if I ever had a question Matt and Justin were very prompt in their emails with answers. Probably my top favorite thing about working with Instant request! Yes, very much so! Justin was great in being flexible to the needs for our event and he kept our crowd dancing until it was closing time. :) The accessibility and friendliness of your staff was just “out of the ballpark” great! Absolutely!! 100%.

Molly & Cameron 9/1/2013 – Calhoun Beach Club (DJ Nate A)

80 songs was a lot.  We struggled with that.  We expected the DJ to be the expert on what to play and now and NATE did that.  Our dance floor was packed all night! Nate was amazing!  He did a great job and people are still talking about our dance.  We had actually planned on more people going home before the end so the only issue he created was that too many people were left!  Which is not a problem at all!

Katie & Brendon 9/1/2013 – Bunker Hills Golf Club, Harvest Grill (DJ Ryan L)

Instant Request is a rare find in the wedding industry as its value is exceeded by its cost.  We couldn’t have been happier with their service. We only asked that he get people to dance and he sure did. He had the dance floor packed from the first song until the last!!!

Stephanie & Tony 9/1/2013 – Riley-Jacques barn (DJ Justin R)

This software tool was amazing.  It allowed us to plan out our night and gave us the assurance that we would have a good flow. Justin did an excellent job!  I would highly recommend him to anyone who wants a great event.  He went above and beyond in every way and took tons of stress off of us.  He made sure the event went smoothly and that everyone had a good time.  He was a very good fit for our style. I really appreciated the fact that going into the big day I already felt comfortable with how things were going to happen.  I had peace of mind throughout the night knowing that with Justin we were in good hands.

Beth & Brandon 9/1/2013 – St. James Hotel in Red Wing (DJ Charlie T)

The DJ was very nice and did a great job playing our requests and taking our requests. I’d say he was a good fit to our style. The office staff was great! They were very knowledgeable and easy to work with.

Lindsey & Scott 8/31/2013 – Four Seasons Dance Studio in Minneapolis (DJ Sam E)

Sam Eaton totally killed it at our wedding. We highly recommend him to DJ at anyone’s wedding, including our friends’, hands down. He had the right level of enthusiasm, drive and leadership to really keep people moving. For weeks after our wedding, everyone has commented on how much fun the dancing was. Sam knew when to be reserved, and when to be frontal. He was a joy to work with and a pleasure to have as our wedding DJ.

The lighting was incredibly well done and made our venue feel like a legit dance club! It had just the right vibe and presentation. We would’ve had it no other way. You guys are the best and really made it a no-sweat day for us. I don’t know anyone else that could do it as well as you guys can. We’ll definitely be recommending your services to our friends and family members who are next up to the altar!

I’ve DJed professionally in the past and know how the business works. You guys really provide everything we needed, and it didn’t bust our budget. Anyone that argues needs to realize that quality counts, and every dollar spent is worth it! There’s so many reasons why you’re the best in the Twin Cities!!

Katherine & Brett 8/31/2013 – St. James Hotel in Red Wing (DJ Andrew N)

I knew I could rely on Instant Request because of your outstanding reputation. I also liked the online event planner, it made it very easy to find and select the music we wanted. (The DJ) was a perfect fit for our style. He provided exactly what we asked for in advance but was flexible when we asked for something else during the dance. He exceeded our expectations!

Lisa & Andy 8/31/2013 – Holiday Inn and Suites in Lakeville (DJ Ryan L)

We had Ryan L, and he was fantastic!  Ryan was exactly the style and personality we were hoping for!  We could not have asked for a better DJ. We received many compliments on his song selection. A couple of times people started to leave the dance floor and Ryan changed the song immediately, and those same people turned around to come back and dance!  That is impressive.  Ryan was handled all of our requests perfectly, from the grand march, to the first dance, all the way to the end, he was a perfect DJ for us!  Absolutely no complaints, we would highly recommend him – and Instant Request to anyone!!

Jennifer & Kevin 8/31/2013 – Golden Valley Golf Club (DJ Andy M)

The online event planner was very helpful; it definitely made us think of everything. I know we would have missed things otherwise. (The DJ) exceeded our expectations. He was exactly the right level of interaction with us and the crowd, he fit our style perfectly.

Leslie & Erik 8/30/2013 – Riley-Jacques Barn (DJ Alex K)

Alex did a fantastic job!  He fit in perfectly and honored completely what Leslie and Erik wanted for their wedding. The sound was just right for each portion of the evening, from happy hour to the ceremony, during dinner, then dancing!

Sara & Allen 8/24/2013 – Christos Union Depot Place (DJ Travis M)

Oh my goodness Travis was amazing! He was so great to work with. Totally fit our style and the level of energy we wanted (which was a lot!). We appreciated when one of our family members asked for a polka before the dance floor was open, he approached us quietly and asked for permission to accommodate this guest’s request. AWESOME! Plus he killed our grand entrance! Allen and I had goose bumps the whole time. :) Travis showed up dressed to the nines and he fit in perfect as though he planned it! The one thing we requested of our DJ was to keep the dance floor packed…and Travis delivered! We’ve had so many compliments on the music and energy and we’ve already given out your company and Travis’ name out to many people! We couldn’t say enough good things about you guys!

Caroline & Roth 8/24/2013 – Gale Mansion (DJ Randy G)

Randy was fantastic! Gauged the dance floor and changed songs appropriately – even played some great songs outside of the custom list which were a hit. He delivered on all our tasks, and was very accommodating during our initial call – had very thoughtful suggestions.

Mindy & Thomas 8/24/2013 – Villa Bellezza in Pepin, WI (DJ Brandon H)

It was everything we hoped for!

Christen & Ryan 8/23/2013 – Christos Union Depot (DJ Zach V)

Thank you so much! Zachary Vinge did a phenomenal job at our wedding! We couldn’t be happier with the lighting and the music at our reception!!!

Adrienne & Eric 8/17/2013 – Crowne Plaza Northstar Minneapolis (DJ Chris B)

Instant request was amazing! They give you so many options, that you can review online so you have plenty of time to decide and think it over. During the wedding our DJ was very chill, which was exactly what we wanted. He did a great job of mixing in typical wedding songs, our preselected songs, and requests from our guests. Highly recommended.

Rebecca & Todd 8/17/2013 – St. Paul Hotel (DJ Sean B)

The DJ was great and did a good job. I asked to switch from country back to rock and he did it immediately after the song was finished. I enjoyed the country for a bit, but the dance floor was requesting the change so they could get crazy again.

Jennifer & David 8/17/2013 – Afton Alps Chalet (DJ Jason Z)

Everything was great!

Kristina & Kraig 8/17/2013 – Lafayette Club (DJ Nate A)

Thanks!  Nate-Dog was the best!!

Kim & Ryan 8/17/2013 – Bearpath Golf club (DJ Justin R)

Justin did an AWESOME job.  We had so many people comment on how fun he was.  His interaction with the crowd was very energetic and positive, without being over the top.  The music mix he played was perfect.  Our dance floor was packed the whole night. He made it such a fun, enjoyable, and memorable night for us. We were very impressed and happy with our DJ and how he ran the entire night. He was so organized and flexible. We liked how he came and introduced himself to the bridal party, got us all prepared and knowing what we were doing for the grand entrance.  Also, when we forgot to bring pieces of paper with all the couples names for the ‘clanking of glasses’ part, he was very easy going and just said we could have the mic and call out people.

Julie & Kyle 8/17/2013 – Aria at the Jeune Lune (DJ Charlie T)

I loved how accommodating you all are, you do an exceptional job with customer service and going above & beyond. Charlie was awesome, he made our dance floor so much fun!

Emily & Zach 8/17/2013 – Kozlak’s Royal Oak Restaurant (DJ Laura K)

I loved how nice and accommodating everyone was. Unlike some other companies, I really felt that everyone I talked to wanted to help us get exactly what we wanted for our day, which was very refreshing.

Laura & Ben 8/17/2013 – U of M Arboretum in Chaska (DJ Anthony D)

The staff was very friendly and efficient on returning calls and emails. Our DJ, Anthony, even met with us at the location near our house and was very gracious to us when we met up a bit later than intended because we were on opposite sides of the café. He was very professional, personable, and considerate. The (online event planner) was great! It was very helpful in deciding what songs/music style to use during different parts of the event. I was so relieved that I didn’t have to come up with a million songs myself!

Anthony Dubose rocks! He is the best DJ ever! If I ever have another event that should need a DJ we are requesting him again.

We met Anthony at the Arboretum wedding fair and before him, we weren’t even considering a DJ.He was so personable and showed us how great our wedding could be that we knew we had to request him personally. The (sound and lighting system) was beautiful and fun. My friends and family had a blast dancing on the dance floor- and they aren’t even dancing types! The dance portion of the evening was the best.

Christina & Brent 8/16/2013 – Bearpath Golf Club (DJ Justin R)

The staff was friendly, especially our DJ Justin. He was very good and he got the crowd into the dancing.  His experience worked out very well to determine which type of song to pick next in order to get a lot of crowd participation.

Erin & Mitch 8/16/2013 – Brackett’s Crossing Country Club (DJ Andrew N)

Pleased with everything! Couldn’t have asked for more!

Cassandra & Andy 8/10/2013 – Minneapolis Club, 729 2nd Ave S (DJ Sean B)

It was easy to use the planner and our DJ was very friendly and great at playing music that the crowd wanted to hear.

Kristen & Kyle 8/10/2013 – Elm Creek Chalet (DJ Jason M)

We will never forget the amazing job you did!!! The online event planner software made planning the music for the night extremely easy, and fun!! Our DJ did an amazing job. We could not have imagined a better DJ. Easy to plan all the services for the day, this made it so there was no confusion on the big day!! Instant Request made everything from booking to playing music for our wedding a breeze. It was nice to pick what songs we want and what songs or type of music we do not want at our wedding. We cannot thank Instant Request and our DJ Jason enough.

Stephanie & Jereme 8/10/2013 – Marquette Place Apartments (DJ Nate A)

The pricing was a good value, especially since we had DJ Nate.  He was absolutely awesome to work with and helped make our wedding such a memorable event.  Also, it was nice that the price included the “full night” so that we did not have to stress about the exact ending time. DJ Nate exceeded our expectations.  He followed the planner but also made adjustments as needed.  He never “took over” but made sure that everything he did aligned with what we wanted.  He was a perfect fit for our style – casual and kept the dance floor crowded.

Cathleen & Mike 8/10/2013 – Depot Minneapolis (DJ Justin R)

Mike and I were so happy with Instant Request for our wedding. Thank you so much! Justin did such a great job for us on our wedding. Here are the questions you sent me that I answered. Have a good day! YES!!! Justin and his partner that helped out did such a fabulous job on our wedding day!! He was such a great fit also for our wedding. They both were very professional too!  Yes! We loved every bit of it. We especially loved how you could get our last name on the dance floor. Everyone we talked to was very friendly and professional. We were very happy!!!  Absolutely Yes! We were both so happy with Instant Request. They did such an amazing job on our wedding. Everyone we talked too, thought the music was great. We had so much fun!! Thank you!

Amanda & Jake 8/10/2013 – Gillespie Center (DJ Chad V)

I would sincerely like to thank your company and especially Chad. He kept following up with me throughout the night and whatever anybody asked for a request or anything he would play, he was the best! Thank you so much I am very happy that we decided to go with Instant Request as our DJ service.

Briana & Paul 8/3/2013 – Varsity Theater (DJ Kjell N)

We loved Kjell!

Melanie & Eli 8/3/2013 – Marriott Hotel in Rochester (DJ Justin R)

The DJ was fantastic!!

Katy & Beau 6/29/2013 – Silverwood Visitor Center (DJ Kailen N)

Kailen Nelson did a fabulous job.  Our schedule was thrown off and he made accommodations as necessary.  The dance floor was packed all night!  We had so much fun! We were able to have a lot of input.  We wanted a night that reflected us- our eclectic mix of music- and very limited DJ interaction.  Kailen did a great job setting us up for a great night.  He mixed our playlist well, helped coordinate getting our speakers the microphone, and did a nice job reading the crowd and speaking only when necessary. We would definitely recommend Instant Request to others!

Jen & Joe 6/22/2013 – Maple Leaf Event Center Chanhassen (DJ John A.)

I liked that the price included unlimited hours of coverage. Most of the DJ services were based on a limited number of hours. I was able to enter all my info and requests which helped the DJ know what I was looking for prior to us meeting. John was great and did a fabulous job, He was outgoing and friendly which was what I was looking for.

Lindsay & Steve 6/7/2013 Little Log House Village Hall (DJ Chris B)

I had instant request as the DJ service for my wedding. The price was very affordable. I liked the option to pick and choose specific songs through their online software. Our DJ was very responsive to my requests on the type of music played, he was very patient and was great at keeping me updated on the time and what was happening next.

Molly & Dan 6/8/2013 – Christos Union Depot (DJ Kailen N)

It was worth every penny. I would recommend Kailen for any wedding. He was an amazing DJ and we were extremely impressed. When he initially was laid back that had us a little worried, but he delivered way beyond our expectations and we had people on the dance floor the entire night. I have never been to a wedding where that was the case and he was a big reason that happened. The comments from our guests during and afterward reinforced our feelings about how fun it was and how great he did.

Maria & Jacob 8/10/2012

I thought that I had everything organized for the wedding but since I am a little technology challenged I was not quite sure what to prepare for the DJ. Justin, our DJ, came prepared and knew exactly what the musicians needed and took away all of the stress. The wedding was also running off schedule and because of that the DJ had to change up the night – he was able to go with the flow easily and still fulfill all of the elements of the dance we asked for. Justin was fantastic and Instant Request was very professional!

Laura & Neil 6/9/2012

Instant Request did an excellent job at our wedding. Justin was able to keep the dance floor packed all night. We received so many compliments, and everyone had a blast. Thank you!

Kim & Matt 7/14/2012

Instant Request and our DJ Kailen did a fabulous job at our wedding. We wanted little interaction with our DJ and we did. He was able to keep the vibe we wanted all night and accommodate music based on the guests reaction. All our guests had a blast on the dance floor all night long! They even helped us our with our ceremony sound just 2 weeks before the wedding!

Dana & Pete 7/21/2012

We had Travis Monroe as our DJ. He did a wonderful job! We were very happy with our music experience. He had people dancing the entire night! We highly recommend Instant Request. They made it very easy to pick our songs and worked with us for what we wanted. The online planner is very helpful and worked out well.

Sarah & Lance 4/28/2012

No problems with the service we received prior to or day of from Instant Request. My only complaint was that they made it difficult for me to leave the dance floor!!

Katie & Dustin 7/21/2012

We couldn’t be more happy with our decision to hire Instant Request as our DJ for our wedding reception. The online event planner is so convenient and all their staff could not have more polite. Our DJ, Eric was awesome! He played great music that made all our guests dance. I would recommend him and Instant Request again and again.

Carol & Ramy 7/7/2012

We work abroad, so we had to plan many aspects of our reception online. Their online planner was incredibly helpful. Once we finished that, they assigned us a really great DJ, Rick Ausland. He liked many of the same songs we did, and was very accommodating with our guest requests. I have to say that the fact that they do not ask for tips was awesome. I find it SO tacky when vendors show up with a “tip hat”… yuck! But we didn’t have to worry about that, as we were able to tip our DJ privately after the party.

Stephanie & Seth 7/6/2012

Instant Request was not only great to work with, they gave us an excellent DJ that made our reception SO much fun! Kjell was super helpful and willing to sit down with us and talk things through. We also used them for lighting and it made the venue so much more lively and beautiful to have all that extra color! We were so happy with the service!

Sari & Ryan 7/13/2012

Instant Request is amazing! I have seen them at many other weddings and immediately knew I wanted them at my own. Tom, my DJ, was great at reading the crowd and feeling out what they liked best. He was great with my 4 year old girl too! He got on the dance floor and danced with us, sang along, and had lots of creative ideas! I would never pick anyone else! Very reasonable prices too!

Libby & Chris 5/18/2012

We used Instant Request and had Anthony D as our DJ, He was AMAZING! He played just what our guests wanted to hear and kept them on the dance floor! We got more than our moneys worth. Since our wedding, our guests haven’t stopped talking about Anthony and how great of a job he did!

Lindsey & Steven 6/1/2012

Holy Cow! Instant Request matches you with a DJ that they think would work well with your reception and style. I don’t think they could have matched us with a better DJ. He was about our age and new what all the “new, trendy and popular” stuff was while still staying close to our playlist. The DJ helped guests interact and get their dancing shoes a blazin’ on the dance floor with out being obnoxious.

Emily & Chad 4/14/2012

We interviewed several DJ services prior to picking Instant Request. After our first meeting we knew this was the company that would provide the most professional service. Their non-aggressive yet confident approach to selling the business was a welcome surprise compared to the competition. Their prices were fair and we added the lighting package. The online service was a breeze. We talked to our DJ about 2 weeks prior to our wedding day and walked through the details. The entire night Lance kept us on track. When the dance floor was starting to slow down, he changed the music and got everyone back on the floor. It was an excellent experience and the up lighting added a a beautiful ambiance. We would definitely recommend instant request.